现代一体化药物开发

Certara 已证明,使用定量方法来引导、指导和取代传统开发方法的现代、前沿的一体化药物开发方法可显著提高效率并降低成本。

我们作为一体化至您团队中的一部分,通过提出和解答问题、利用最具创新的建模和模拟技术,以及提供深厚的科学和监管敏锐度来影响您的研发投资的投资回报率 (ROI)。

我们已经帮助合作伙伴通过一体化方法成功地将 250 多种新药推向市场,该方法包括模型引导的药物开发、监管科学和市场准入解决方案。

“开发新药需要广泛的团体通力合作,而 FDA 的批准代表了数以千计的科学家、疾病控制专家、专家顾问、社区卫生工作者、资助者和研究参与者数十年来的工作。Certara 团队曾是(现在仍然是)伟大的合作者,并且是我们团队的重要组成部分。” – Medicines Development for Global Health (MDGH) 公司创始人兼常务董事 Mark Sullivan 就 FDA 批准莫昔克丁治疗河盲症(盘尾丝虫病)发表的评论。

为实现您的目标而量身定制的策略

我们帮助大型制药公司和新兴生物技术公司所做的药物开发项目,工作范围涵盖了广泛的治疗领域,包括肿瘤学、免疫学、罕见病、CNS、代谢和传染病。我们工作所涵盖的范围包括特殊人群的需求,例如儿科患者、老年患者和合并症患者。

我们对药物开发计划的支持是根据 FDA、EMA、英国药品与保健食品管理局 (MHRA) 和日本医药品与医疗器械局 (PMDA) 等领先的全球监管机构制定的。我们已针对突破性药物、孤儿药和优先审查执行了独特的监管计划。

立即开始对话
充满信心的决策

根据我们的工作所引导的关键决策包括:

  • 制定通过/不通过项目组合决策
  • 压力测试和优化开发策略
  • 选择首次人体试验、最终剂量和给药方案
  • 比较候选产品的安全性、疗效和商业可行性
  • 开发更安全、更高效的试验设计
  • 确定药物相互作用并优化标签
  • 分析真实世界的结果以进行价值评估
  • 展示改进后的收益/风险

“我们与 Certara 合作,帮助我们挑战 RSV 计划的传统儿科药物开发范式。” – Alios Biopharma 的副总裁 Sushmita Chanda 博士

联系我们进行咨询
模型指导的药物开发 (MIDD) 和监管策略的早期一体化

通过专门从事监管情报、政策和策略研究且经验丰富的监管策略专家提供的全球计划指导,来提高您的产品获得快速审批和更多患者能够获得药物的机会。在开发初期就将模型引导的药物开发与监管策略一体化对于您的计划取得至关重要:

  • 概念验证
  • 加速审批途径
  • 进出口许可
  • 全球档案开发
获取监管建议
Lynne Georgopoulos,RN、MSHS、RAC 监管策略部副总裁

Lynne 拥有超过 30 年的生物制药和 CRO 经验,在产品开发的所有阶段提供战略、临床开发和监管建议。作为 Synteract 监管事务和儿科战略发展部副总裁,以及 KinderPharm 监管事务和临床开发部高级副总裁,她在过去几年里一直致力于促进创新方法来加快儿科药物的开发。她领导了许多成功的监管申报和机构互动(例如,Pre-IND、IND、NDA/BLA、EMA 科学建议,EOP2 和 Pre-NDA)。

Darrell Nix,博士 一体化药物开发副总裁

Darell 在大型制药公司的领导职位上拥有 30 年的经验,涉及肿瘤学、CNS、炎症和心血管疾病。专业领域包括 GLP 毒理学、非临床和临床研究方案、PK/PD 建模和模拟、药理学、ADME 和监管支持的 IND/NDA。他曾是美国陆军医疗队的杰出成员,并被指派到美国 FDA 的临床药理学部门。

Elaine Taylor 监管策略与政策副总裁

Elaine 拥有丰富的监管经验,且专门从事用于药物开发的创新和高效监管策略,包括 505(b)(2) 计划、监管机构会议、对监管机构作出响应、IND 和 NDA/BLA/MAA。此前,她曾在 Syneos Health 和 Camargo Pharmaceutical Services 任职。

返回顶部
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Modern, integrated drug development

Certara has demonstrated that a modern, state-of-the-art integrated drug development approach, using quantitative methods to inform, guide, and supplant traditional development methods, dramatically improves efficiency and reduces costs.

We work as an integrated part of your team, asking and answering questions, leveraging the most innovative modeling and simulation technologies, and providing deep scientific and regulatory acumen to impact the ROI of your R&D investment.

We have helped our partners successfully bring over 250 new drugs to market with an integrated approach including model-informed drug development, regulatory science, and market access solutions.

“It takes a broad community to develop a new medicine, and the FDA approval represents decades of work by thousands of scientists, disease control specialists, expert advisors, community health workers, funders and study participants. The Certara team were (and remain) tremendous collaborators and were very much part of our team.”  – Mark Sullivan, founder and managing director of Medicines Development for Global Health (MDGH) on the FDA approval of moxidectin for river blindness (onchocerciasis).

Strategies Tailored to Achieve Your Goals

Our work on drug programs, for large pharma and emerging biotech companies, cover a range of therapeutic areas, including oncology, immunology, rare disease, CNS, metabolic, and infectious disease. They address the needs of special populations, such as pediatrics, geriatrics, and co-morbidities.

They have been developed in accordance with leading global regulatory agencies, such as FDA, EMA, MHRA, and PMDA. We have executed unique regulatory programs for breakthrough drugs, orphan designation, and priority review.

Start a conversation today
Confident Decision-Making

Key decisions informed by our work include:

  • Making go/no go portfolio decisions
  • Pressure testing and optimizing development strategies
  • Selecting first-in-human, final dose, and dosing regimens
  • Comparing candidates for safety, efficacy, and commercial viability
  • Developing safer and more efficient trial designs
  • Identifying drug-drug interactions and optimizing labeling
  • Analyzing real world outcomes for value assessment
  • Demonstrating improved benefit/risk 

“We engaged with Certara to help us challenge conventional pediatric development paradigms for our RSV program.” – Dr. Sushmita Chanda, Vice President at Alios Biopharma

Contact us for a consultation
Early integration of MIDD and regulatory strategy

Increase your product’s chance of expedited approval and greater patient access with global program guidance from seasoned regulatory strategy experts specializing in regulatory intelligence, policy, and strategy.  The integration of model-informed drug development and regulatory strategy early on in development is critical to your success plan:

  • Proof-of-concept
  • Accelerated approval pathways
  • In-and-out licensing
  • Global dossier development
Get regulatory advice
Darrell Nix, PhD Vice President, Integrated Drug Development

Darell has 30 years of experience in leadership positions at major pharmaceutical firms spanning oncology, CNS, inflammation, and cardiovascular. Areas of expertise include IND/NDA enabling GLP toxicology, nonclinical and clinical protocols, PK/PD modeling and simulation, pharmacology, ADME, and regulatory support. He was a distinguished member of the U.S. Army’s Medical Corp assigned to the US FDA, Div. of Clinical Pharmacology.

Terrance Ocheltree, PhD Vice President, Regulatory Strategy

Terry provides technical and strategic advice on CMC activities to support product development from pre-investigational new drug (IND) submission to commercialization.  Previously, he was at AbbVie as senior director in regulatory and the FDA in the Office of New Drug Quality Assessment as a reviewer and division director.

Elaine Taylor Vice President, Regulatory Strategy and Policy

Elaine has extensive regulatory experience and specializes in innovative and efficient regulatory strategies for drug development, including 505(b)(2) programs, regulatory agency meetings, responses to regulatory agencies, INDs, and NDAs/BLAs/MAAs.  Previously, she was at Syneos Health and Camargo Pharmaceutical Services.