主页 / 新闻 / Certara宣布两项重要人事任命,中国团队发展壮大

Certara宣布两项重要人事任命,中国团队发展壮大

新的人事任命具有重要的战略意义,将进一步推动 Certara 在大中华区发展合作伙伴关系

新泽西州普林斯顿- 2021 年 12 月 1 日快讯。全球生物模拟科技行业巨头 Certara, Inc. (纳斯达克股票代码:CERT)今日宣布任命李改玲博士(Gailing Li, Ph.D.)为高级副总裁兼中国区首席科学官,并任命张静(Jing (Ellen) Zhang)为监管科学业务发展部总监。Certara上海办事处的这两项人事任命旨在为中国生物制药公司提供更多本地支持,将进一步推动公司在全球不断向前发展。

“我非常高兴李博士和张静能够加入Certara,”Certara综合药物研发部总裁Patrick F. Smith博士说,“这两位同仁在中国生物制药行业的丰富经验,不但能够帮助Certara巩固在该地区现有的客户关系,还能帮助公司拓展新的合作。”

李改玲博士拥有逾 25年的行业经验,长期在全球制药公司与中国的生物技术公司领导管理转化医学以及早期和晚期临床开发项目。作为临床药理学和定量药理学领域最佳实践与监管政策方面颇具影响力的专家,李改玲博士将负责领导Certara在中国的科学团队,与客户和药品监督管理部门的合作与交流。李博士加入Certara前曾在强生公司担任高级总监、临床药理学中国区主管十多年。她早年就读于北京大学,先后获应用化学专业学士和硕士学位,毕业后留校担任助理教授,并在荷兰莱顿大学获得药理学博士学位。

“我十分荣幸能够加入 Certara,目前中国生物制药行业拥抱创新,生物技术投资也在蓬勃发展,” 李改玲博士说,“我期待能够向客户展示行业领先的专业知识与技术驱动型解决方案,助力中国的新药创新,帮助确立 Certara在中国市场的领先地位。”

张静在监管服务、临床运营和技术平台方面拥有逾15年的经验。  对于推进面向大中华区临床机构、大型制药公司和生物技术公司的数据管理与商业解决方案,她有着深厚的专业知识。在她的职业生涯中,她与中国的生物制药客户建立并保持了良好的合作关系,成绩斐然。此前,张静曾担任 Parexel 业务发展部总监,负责领导跨职能团队协调和部署战略客户计划。于此同时张静拥有英语和护理学双学位。

“我很高兴能够加入Certara这样锐意进取、敢于创新的公司,” 张静说,“我急切希望与这个了不起的团队和衷共济,共同提升Certara在中国和亚太地区的商业影响力。”


关于Certara

Certara利用生物模拟软件和技术加速药物开发,革新传统药物的发现和开发。Certara的客户覆盖全球1,650多家生物制药公司61个国家和地区的、领先学术机构和主要监管机构。

联系人:

Jieun W. Choe
jieun.choe@certara.com

媒体联系人:

Ariane Lovell
Finn Partners
ariane.lovell@finnpartners.com

媒体联系人:

返回顶部
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Home / News / Certara Expands China Team with Two Key Appointments

Certara Expands China Team with Two Key Appointments

Strategic new hires deepen commitment to growing partnerships in Greater China

PRINCETON, N.J.— December 1, 2021. Certara, Inc. (Nasdaq: CERT), a global leader in biosimulation, today announced the appointments of Gailing Li, Ph.D., as Chief Scientific Officer, China and Senior Vice President and Jing (Ellen) Zhang as Regulatory Science Business Development Director. These new appointments based in Certara’s Shanghai office will further advance the Company’s global expansion strategy and focus on increasing local support for China-based biopharmaceutical companies.

“I’m thrilled to extend a warm welcome to both Gailing and Ellen,” said Patrick F. Smith, Pharm.D., president of Integrated Drug Development at Certara. “With their extensive experience in the biopharmaceutical industry in China, they will accelerate our momentum to strengthen current client relationships in the region as well as forge new partnerships.”

Dr. Li has more than 25 years of extensive experience leading translational medicine and early- and late-stage clinical development programs in global pharmaceutical companies as well as Chinese biotechnology companies.   As a recognized expert in influencing best practices and regulatory policy in the fields of clinical pharmacology and pharmacometrics, Dr. Li will lead Certara’s scientific team in China and engage with clients and China’s National Medical Products Administration. Dr. Li previously served as Senior Director, Head of China, Clinical Pharmacology & Pharmacometrics at Johnson & Johnson for more than a decade. She earned her bachelor of science and master’s degrees in chemistry from Peking University, Beijing, where she continued as assistant professor before obtaining her Ph.D. in pharmacology from Leiden University in the Netherlands.

“It is my sincere pleasure to join Certara at this exciting time.  The Chinese biopharmaceutical industry is embracing innovation, and biotech investment continues to grow rapidly,” said Dr. Li. “I look forward to enhancing this team’s incredible knowledge and helping to further establish Certara’s leadership in China by expanding our capabilities and offering clients access to our industry leading expertise and technology-driven solutions.”

Ellen Zhang brings more than 15 years of experience in regulatory services, clinical operations, and technology platforms.  She has deep expertise in advancing data management and commercial solutions for clinical organizations, large pharmaceutical companies and biotechnology companies in Greater China.  Ms. Zhang has an extensive record building and maintaining relationships with China-based biopharmaceutical clients throughout her career. Previously, Ms. Zhang served as Director, Business Development at Parexel where she was responsible for leading a cross-functional team and deploying strategic account plans. Ms. Zhang holds dual degrees in English and nursing.

“I’m excited to join such a transformative and innovative company as Certara,” said Ms. Zhang. “I cannot wait to collaborate with this strong team to advance Certara’s commercial reach and impact in China and the Asia Pacific region.”


About Certara

Certara accelerates medicines using proprietary biosimulation software and technology to transform traditional drug discovery and development. Its clients include more than 1,650 global biopharmaceutical companies, leading academic institutions, and key regulatory agencies across 61 countries.

Certara Contact

Jieun W. Choe
jieun.choe@certara.com

Media Contact:

Ariane Lovell
Finn Partners
ariane.lovell@finnpartners.com

Media Contact:

Back to top